

Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust Newsletter- August 2024

Public Notice of Day of Election

Nominations received

Under the Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust Deed of Trust, notice is given that the following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for the office of Trustee to the Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust (5 vacancies):

ARNOTT, Barbara CHATTERTON, Aydan FARNWORTH, Jeffrey LORCK, Anna PEARSON, David WATERHOUSE, Craig WESTWOOD, Kirsten

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Tuesday 1 October 2024, under the first past the post electoral system by postal and online voting.

Issue of voting documents

Voting documents will be issued to approximately 65,000 consumers from Tuesday 10 September 2024 and must be returned no later than 5pm, Tuesday 1 October 2024 to the Returning Officer, Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust.

Consumers may vote by:

- completing their voting document and posting it back using the ReplyPaid envelope provided.
- voting online by following the instructions on their voting document.
- hand delivering their voting document to the Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust office (c/- Brown Webb Richardson Ltd, 111 Avenue Road East, Hastings) during normal business hours.

All votes must be received by 5pm Tuesday 1 October 2024.

Special voting

Special votes will be available from Tuesday 10 September 2024 to 5pm Tuesday 1 October 2024 and may be obtained by telephoning 0800 922 822 or visiting the Trust office at the following address: c/- Brown Webb Richardson Ltd, 111 Avenue Road East, Hastings) during normal business hours.

Dated at Hastings, 5 August 2024

Dale Ofsoske, Returning Officer Independent Election Services Ltd for Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust