

Tuesday 1 October 2024

## Media Release

## Final Result for Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust 2024 Election of Trustees

Voting for the Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust 2024 Election of Trustees closed at 5pm on Tuesday 1 October 2024.

Returning Officer, Dale Ofsoske, confirms that Barbara ARNOTT, Jeffrey FARNWORTH, David PEARSON, Craig WATERHOUSE and Kirsten WESTWOOD have been elected as trustees of the Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust.

## Final results are:

	Votes received
ARNOTT, Barbara	8,372
CHATTERTON, Aydan	5,959
FARNWORTH, Jeffrey	8,422
LORCK, Anna	3,759
PEARSON, David	7,505
WATERHOUSE, Craig	6,573
WESTWOOD, Kirsten	8,241

There were 22 informal votes and 14 blank votes returned.

A final voter turnout was 18.53%, which compares to the 2020 election turnout of 20.21%.

Five trustees are elected to the Trust every three years by consumers connected to Unison's electricity network in the Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust district (generally the area of Hastings District Council and Napier City Council).

The first meeting of the Trust is to be held on Monday 14 October 2024, and the Chair will be appointed at this meeting.

For more information please contact: The Returning Office, Hawke's Bay Power Consumers' Trust, telephone 0800 922 822.

HBPCT-PressRelease-Final Results-011024. doc